CSE (BOCH/ΤΡΚΗ) 2.690 0.000
Last updated 17:20
LSE (BOCH) 2.710 0.020
Last updated 17:14

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors sets the Bank’s strategy and monitors its implementation by the Executive committee.

Led by our Chairman, Dr. Josef Ackermann, Bank of Cyprus has a world-class board, which provides the Bank with a wealth of experience in banking and business.

Board of Directors Composition:


Dr. Josef Ackermann (Independent Director)


Mr. Maksim Goldman

Executive Members

Mr. John Patrick Hourican

Dr. Christodoulos Patsalides

Non-Executive Members

Mrs. Anat Bar-Gera  (Independent Director) subject to ECB approval

Mr. Arne Berggren (Independent Director)

Mrs. Lyn Grobler (Independent Director)

Dr. Michael Heger (Independent Director)

Mr. James B. Lockhart III (Independent Director) subject to ECB approval

Mr. Michael Spanos (Senior Independent Director)

Mr. Ioannis Zographakis (Independent Director)