Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors sets the Bank’s strategy and monitors its implementation by the Executive committee.

Led by our Chairman, Mr. Efstratios-Georgios (Takis) Arapoglou, Bank of Cyprus has a world-class board, which provides the Bank with a wealth of experience in banking and business.

Board of Directors Composition:


Mr. Efstratios-Georgios (Takis) Arapoglou (Independent Director)


Mrs. Lyn Grobler (Independent Director)

Executive Members

Mr. Panicos Nicolaou

Mrs. Eliza Livadiotou

Non-Executive Members

Mr. Arne Berggren (Independent Director)

Mr. Maksim Goldman ( Non-Executive Director)

Mrs. Paula Hadjisotiriou (Independent Director)

Dr. Michael Heger (Independent Director)

Mrs. Maria Philippou (Independent Director)

Mr. Nicolaos Sofianos (Independent Director)

Mr. Ioannis Zographakis (Senior Independent Director)


Company Secretary

Katia Santis