General Management

The General Management is led by Panicos Nicolaou, Bank of Cyprus Group CEO. It comprises highly experienced Cypriot executives with executives from overseas with deep expertise in bank restructurings.

Chief Executive Officer Panicos Nicolaou
Deputy CEO Charis Pouangare
Executive Director REMU Anna Sofroniou
Chief Risk Officer Demetris Demetriou
Executive Director Finance Eliza Livadiotou
Executive Director Insurance Business Louis Pochanis
Executive Director Global Corporate Banking and Markets Michalis Athanasiou
Executive Director Corporate Finance Solutions Nicolas Scott Smith
Acting Executive Director RRD Demetris Chr. Demetriou
Director Treasury Despina Kyriakidou
Chief Information Officer George Tziortzis
Director of Internal Audit George Zornas
Director International Banking Harris Pistos
Chief of Staff Irene Gregoriou Pavlidi
Chief Legal Officer & Company Secretary Katia Santis
Director of Compliance Marios Skandalis
Director of Corporate Affairs Michalis Persianis
Director Operations and Chief Cost Officer Solonas Matsias
Acting Chief Information Security Officer Stelios Stylianou
Director Retail Banking Theodosis Theodosiou
Director SME Banking Vyronas Vyronos
Director Corporate Banking Xenios Konomis